Editorial Board

Prof. Jack Preiss

Emeritus Professor, Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Michigan State University, USA

Prof. Jean Michel Maixent

Department of Physiology, School of Sciences
University of Poitiers, France

Prof. Kenneth Blum

College of Medicine, McKnight Brain Institute
University of Florida, USA

Dr. Matthew Morell

Director General
International Rice Research Institute, Philippines


Prof. Anil Kumar
School of Biotechnology
Devi Ahilya University, Indore, India

Mobile. +91 9425058373

Publisher & Editorial Office

Science Planet Inc. (Not-for-profit organization)
Incorporated under Canada Not-for-profit Corporations Act
Corporation number: 1036239-5
17 Rue Du Voltigeur
Blainville, QC, J7C 5P4, Canada

Editorial Office:
Canadian Journal of Biotechnology
Sarika Garg, Ph.D.
Managing Editor & Founder
17 Rue Du Voltigeur
Blainville, QC, J7C 5P4, Canada
Email: editor@canadianjbiotech.cdmail.biz

Journal Information

ISSN 2560-8304 (Online)
Frequency: Quarterly
Journal DOI:
Abbreviation: Can J Biotech
Digital Archiving: Portico (Until June 2021)
Indexing: CNKI Scholar, DOAJ, Google Scholar, ProQuest’s CBCA, Ulrich’s   More..

Articles in Current Issue

Introduction on Foam and its Impact in Bioreactors
Gabriel St-Pierre Lemieux, Denis Groleau, Pierre Proulx


Peptides in Plants: Classes, Databases, and Importance
Fatema Matkawala, Anand Nighojkar, Anil Kumar

Authors’ Feedback

…..I can certify that the evaluation of the research work I have published in Can. J. Biotechnol. they have followed the procedures, the scrupulous evaluation and the rigor that is to be expected in the evaluation of any scientific work…..

-Prof. Jose Maria Luengo Rodriguez (Universidad de León, Spain).

Read more